Main Nav

Raids and Rescues

Click this cover for a(n) eBook sample of Raids and Rescues.
Wish list ribbon
Raids and Rescues Sample

Raids and Rescues

The Secret Zoo Series, Book 5
Borrow Borrow Borrow
The fifth book in the action-packed mystery adventure series The Secret Zoo, about a group of middle school friends who discover a hidden zoo in their very own neighborhood! In book five, Noah and his...
The fifth book in the action-packed mystery adventure series The Secret Zoo, about a group of middle school friends who discover a hidden zoo in their very own neighborhood! In book five, Noah and his...
Available formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive READ
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1
Levels-
  • ATOS:
  • Lexile:
  • Interest Level:
  • Reading Level:


 
Description-
  • The fifth book in the action-packed mystery adventure series The Secret Zoo, about a group of middle school friends who discover a hidden zoo in their very own neighborhood! In book five, Noah and his friends must venture into the forbidden sector of the Secret Zoo.

    The evil DeGraff--enemy of the Secret Zoo--is holding Noah's friends captive in the off-limits section of the secret zoo, a never-ending maze of aquariums. The scouts are determined to save their friends, but each tank they travel through takes them farther from safety. Noah, Megan, Richie, and Ella must summon all their courage if they are going to succeed. An entertaining and fast-paced series that's perfect for reluctant readers and will appeal to fans of Dan Gutman, Michael Buckley, and Andrew Clements. School Library Journal says, "Fans of fantasy, animal fiction, and adventure will enjoy this fast-moving story."

About the Author-
  • Bryan Chick is the author of the Secret Zoo series. He originally had the idea for the series when he was a nine-year-old and wondered what would happen if zoo exhibits had secret doors that allowed children to go inside . . . and the animals to come outside. Bryan Chick lives with his wife and three children in Clarkston, Michigan.

Title Information+
  • Publisher
    HarperCollins
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive READ
    Release date:
  • Adobe EPUB eBook
    Release date:
Digital Rights Information+
  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Bookshelf to manage your titles.

×

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Bookshelf?

×

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are permitted to recommend at this time.

×

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend your library consider adding this title to the Digital Collection.

×
×

×

To recommend Raids and Rescues, complete the following information:

*indicates required information

(comma separates multiple email addresses, i.e. bob@aol.com, bob@hotmail.com)

Subject: Check out this downloadable title at the Deschutes Public Library


We respect your privacy. Any and all information collected at this site will be kept strictly confidential and will not be sold, reused, rented, loaned, or otherwise disclosed.

×
Recommend this title to the library to be added to the Digital Collection
Raids and Rescues
Raids and Rescues
The Secret Zoo Series, Book 5
Bryan Chick
×
Buy it now
and help our library WIN!
Raids and Rescues
Raids and Rescues
The Secret Zoo Series, Book 5
Bryan Chick
Choose a retail partner below to buy this title now.
A portion of this purchase goes to support your library.
Clicking on the 'Buy It Now' link will cause you to leave the library download platform website. The content of the retail website is not controlled by the library. Please be aware that the website does not have the privacy policy as the library or its service providers.
×