Close cookie details

This site uses cookies. Learn more about cookies.

OverDrive would like to use cookies to store information on your computer to improve your user experience at our Website. One of the cookies we use is critical for certain aspects of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but this could affect certain features or services of the site. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, click here to see our Privacy Policy.

If you do not wish to continue, please click here to exit this site.

Hide notification

  Main Nav

Reboot

Cover of Reboot

Reboot

Reboot Series, Book 1
Borrow Borrow Borrow

In this fast-paced dystopian thrill ride, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Legend, and Divergent, a seventeen-year-old girl returns from death as a Reboot and is trained as an elite crime-fighting soldier . . . until she is given an order she refuses to obey.

Wren Connolly died five years ago, only to Reboot after 178 minutes. Now she is one of the deadliest Reboots around . . . unlike her newest trainee, Callum 22, who is practically still human. As Wren tries to teach Callum how to be a soldier, his hopeful smile works its way past her defenses. Unfortunately, Callum's big heart also makes him a liability, and Wren is ordered to eliminate him. To save Callum, Wren will have to risk it all.

Wren's captivating voice and unlikely romance with Callum will keep readers glued to the page in Amy Tintera's high-stakes alternate reality.

In this fast-paced dystopian thrill ride, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Legend, and Divergent, a seventeen-year-old girl returns from death as a Reboot and is trained as an elite crime-fighting soldier . . . until she is given an order she refuses to obey.

Wren Connolly died five years ago, only to Reboot after 178 minutes. Now she is one of the deadliest Reboots around . . . unlike her newest trainee, Callum 22, who is practically still human. As Wren tries to teach Callum how to be a soldier, his hopeful smile works its way past her defenses. Unfortunately, Callum's big heart also makes him a liability, and Wren is ordered to eliminate him. To save Callum, Wren will have to risk it all.

Wren's captivating voice and unlikely romance with Callum will keep readers glued to the page in Amy Tintera's high-stakes alternate reality.

Available formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1
Levels-
  • ATOS:
    4.7
  • Lexile:
  • Interest Level:
    MG+
  • Text Difficulty:
    3

Recommended for you


About the Author-
  • Amy Tintera is the author of Reboot and Rebel. She has degrees in journalism and film and can usually be found staring into space, dreaming up ways to make her characters run for their lives. She lives in Austin, Texas. You can visit her online at www.amytintera.com.

Reviews-
  • DOGO Books xxpish - In Amy Tintera’s debut novel Reboot, Wren Conolly is a reboot—a human who died and came back to life, and is now faster, stronger and heals quicker. Reboots live in a building of the Human Advancement and Repopulation Corporation (HARC). She is a soldier, and along with that, the strongest reboot in the Republic of Texas. After she was shot in the chest three times and killed, she returned as a reboot in 178 minutes. Other reboots have lower reboot numbers, like 72, or 124. The higher the number, the more deadly you are. Enter Callum Reyes, one of the lowest of the low—a 22. When he arrives at the HARC building, he meets Wren, who sees something in him. On selection day she chooses him, even though she is known for choosing reboots with the highest numbers. When Callum is forced to make a choice to go on a real-life mission or be killed because of his low performance, Wren knows she has to help him. She makes an escape plan, to go to the rumored Reboot Reservation Camp run by rebels to escape HARC. In a thrilling, action-packed dystopian debut, Amy Tintera creates a story that is sure to leave readers wanting more. This book was incredible. The story was so full of action, suspense and awesomeness that it was hard to put down. The world that the author created is amazing. This was definitely one of the best dystopians I have ever read. The idea is very unique and cool—people dying and then coming back to life again, as a zombie-like, more advanced human. Tintera describes the setting really well, and Wren and Callum were well written. I cannot wait for the sequel, Rebel, the final book in the duology, as well as more books by Amy Tintera. Readers can get Reboot from Amazon for $13.58 in hardcover, and $8.99 in paperback. Barnes and Noble’s website lists the book for $13.56 in hardcover, and $9.99 in paperback. Readers can also purchase Reboot in-store from Barnes and Noble and BookPeople for the list price of $17.99. The sequel, “Rebel,” comes out on May 13.
  • Veronica Rossi, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of UNDER THE NEVER SKY "Fast paced and thrilling...I devoured this book!"
  • Sophie Jordan, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of FIRELIGHT "I don't know what left me more breathless—the breakneck pace or the heart—stopping romance! I loved it!"
  • Lissa Price, international bestselling author of STARTERS "A bone–breaking heroine fights for her life, her love, and what remains of her humanity in this fresh take on a world gone wrong."
  • C. J. Redwine, author of DEFIANCE "Riveting, fast–paced, and full of heart—I simply couldn't put it down."
  • Kirkus Reviews "Compulsively readable...Superb concepts and plotting will hook readers from the start."
  • ALA Booklist "A fascinating premise, delivered in gory and glorious cinematic detail—and with a healthy dose of romance...The quick pace, familiar yet altered setting, and strong humanitarian message will draw Hunger Games fans."
  • Publishers Weekly "A riveting premise, a romance with substance, and the urgent narrative voice lend [REBOOT] a burst of fresh energy."
  • Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "The combination of wicked chase scenes, a sweet romance, and a dystopian world make this a welcome recommendation to readers awaiting the final installment to Roth's DIVERGENT (BCCB 5/11) or the next Hunger Games movie.
Title Information+
  • Publisher
    HarperCollins
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:
Digital Rights Information+
  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

Status bar:

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You've reached the maximum number of titles you can recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 99 titles every 1 day(s).

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend your library consider adding this title to the Digital Collection.

Enhanced Details

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Permissions

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Holds

Total holds:


You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Buy it now
and help our library WIN!
Reboot
Reboot
Reboot Series, Book 1
Amy Tintera
Choose a retail partner below to buy this title for yourself.
A portion of this purchase goes to support your library.
Clicking on the 'Buy It Now' link will cause you to leave the library download platform website. The content of the retail website is not controlled by the library. Please be aware that the website does not have the same privacy policy as the library or its service providers.

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

You will be prompted to sign into your library account on the next page.

If this is your first time selecting “Send to NOOK,” you will then be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel